In between the Penalty tower (Kaznena kula) and the Great Arsenal (Veliki arsenal) there used to be the Fontik, a grain warehouse and market, in
The present-day walls of Dubrovnik, in their full extent, were erected in the 13th century, with other extensions added periodically until 1660. The
Lovrijenac is a freestanding fort in the part of the city known as Pile. It is erected on top of a 37-meter high cliff, and is named after St.
St John’s fortress is located at the far southeast part of the city harbour. It was named after the church of St. John, which was located along the
There were a number of shipyards in the Dubrovnik area: larger ones were in the town of Suđurađ on the island of Lopud and on the island of Šipan,
Click on the pics to discover each port city and enter its virtual museum























